Lesson 3 - Gujarati vowels

The 13 vowels in the Gujarati Script are

અ આ ઇ ઈ ઉ ઊ ઋ એ ઐ ઓ ઔ અઁ અ:


In this following video we will see the usage of the Gujarati vowels in simple words similar to a picture dictionary

In the next lesson you will see how to write the Gujarati vowels. Please note that Gujarati vowels use this independent from of mostly at the start of the word. But when they come after a consonant, vowel signs are used.